For those who have been on Snapchat for quite some time now, You will have noticed some weird alphabet on your daily usage of Snapchat. Snapchat does have a lot of alphabets that most users don’t even have any idea what they really meant nor how to make use of them.
You must have noticed the X alphabet that always appears next to a few Snapchat names on your Quick Add. I bet you are curious to know what that means right? Alright then, let’s get to discuss What the X alphabet Does Mean on Snapchat.
What Does the X Mean on Snapchat
The X icon that shows up next to the user’s name on your Snapchat does not have a specific explanation of its own. The meaning of this icon can vary, in fact, the meaning of the X icon on Snapchat totally depends on the relationship that exists between you and the user.
The X icon you see next to a username on Snapchat might mean that you are having a conversation with a user who is yet to be on your friend’s list. Any user not added to your friend list will have a grey X icon next to their names on your Snapchat.
The X icon next to a username on Snapchat can also mean that the person has blocked you from their list of friends. Once a user you have on your friend list on Snapchat blocks you from their list of friends, the X icon right next to their names will serve as a notifier.
What Does the Blue Person with a Check Mean on Snapchat?
Each time you notice a Blue person with a check on Snapchat, just know that you have been removed or unadded from their friend’s list. The Blue mark with a check is the kind of indication you get from someone who have you removed from their list of friends but still remains on your own friend list.
You can as well choose to remove or unadd them as well then resend them a friend request to see if they accept you. Long as you are not blocked from their friend’s list on Snapchat, they will continue to have the Blue mark with a check on the list of friends you have on your Snapchat.
Meaning of Purple and Red Snap
Of course, you will begin to wonder when you start having different colors displayed on your Snapchat account. This happens to be one of the ways this platform explains what is going on to its users, so it is important that you know what such colors mean on your Snapchat.
The purple solid arrow indicates a Snap with Audio sent by you to your friend while the Purple unfilled arrow indicates a Snap with Audio is opened by your friend. A Purple solid square means Your friend has sent you a snap with Audio while a Purple unfilled square means that You viewed the Snap with Audio that your friend sent you on Snapchat.
Red double unfilled Arrows on Snapchat mean Your friend took a screenshot of a Snap without Audio. On the other hand, a Red circle with an arrowhead means that Your friend replayed your Snap without Audio, this happens to be a color with what they stand for on Snapchat.
What Happens if Someone Unfriended You on Snapchat?
There is nothing more to hold on to that says someone has unfriended you from their list of friends on Snapchat. That is because you can still send them messages on Snapchat and nothing will look out of the ordinary, unlike many other social media platforms.
The only thing that happens is that they will no longer receive any more messages from you but you can still send the message. You will be restricted from viewing your friend’s photos and videos on their story nor will you be able to message them once you are blocked.
How Do You Know if You’re Blocked?
Normally when someone blocked your number, you find it very hard to reach them with that same number. You can try calling them with a new or different number to confirm, once your call fall through just know that you have been blocked.
You will know that a user has blocked you on Snapchat once you can’t have access to their story anymore. You will not be able to send message to a user account that has blocked you even if that account still remain on your friend list.
Can You Be Blocked on Snapchat but Still Be Friends?
You can block a friend on Snapchat but still have that same friend on your friend list on Snapchat. So you can be blocked by someone and still remain on their friends list on Snapchat as long as they have not yet deleted you from their list of friends.
If you happen to be blocked by a friend on Snapchat, you will not get any notification for getting blocked although there is a way to confirm. The easiest way to do that is by trying to drop them a DM on Snapchat, you will not be allowed to even send a message if you are blocked.
What Does Send X if Your Not Fake Mean on Snapchat?
Many people are confused with what does “Send X if Your Not Fake” mean on Snapchat. The meaning of this phrase is quite simple – it means that if the user is not fake, then they will send a snap back to you. However, the reason why this phrase has become so popular is because it’s an easy way for people to tell whether or not someone is fake in their day-to-day interactions.
The idea behind this phrase came from a viral video by YouTube star Logan Paul. He took to Snapchat and asked his fans what would happen if he sent a snap while he was not being fake. His fans replied with jokes like “send me your number” and “send me your address“.
What Does an X Instead of a Camera Mean on Snapchat?
The letter X in the Snapchat logo means that the content is not saved. The way it’s used can be seen as a way to say “have fun” or “let’s not get too serious.”
On Snapchat, you can use an X instead of a camera for many things. For example, if you’re using a filter and want your face blurred, you would draw an X over your face instead of taking a picture with your camera.
Can You Have Secret Friends on Snapchat?
The answer is yes, but the only people who will know about your secret friend are the two of you.
In order to create a secret friend, you will need to send a direct message to someone and then tap on their name in the chat bar. From there, tap on “Add Friend” and then choose “Secret Friend” from the menu.
Can You Hide Your Profile from Someone on Snapchat?
The answer is yes, but it’s not easy. There are a few ways that you can do this.
The most obvious way to hide your profile from someone on Snapchat is by changing your username. If you change your username, then that person will no longer be able to find your profile in the app. This will also stop them from being able to view any of their friends’ stories or snaps.
Another way to hide your profile is by deleting all of the snaps and stories that you’ve sent and received in the past 24 hours. All of these will disappear from the timeline of that person as well as any other people they’re following who have been deleted or archived. However, this might only last for a day or so before they start receiving new content again on their feed, so it.
There are quite a number of icons and emoji you will be coming across on Snapchat that will require clarity. There are color indications, icons, and emoji each trying to say a thing on one aspect a d another different thing on another aspect.
Get to know What the X icon Means on Snapchat here in this article but be rest assured it can stand for different things depending on the relation it appears. Take out time to go through this article and feel free to ask questions if you have any and don’t forget to drop your comment below.