If I Delete TikTok Will My Drafts Be Deleted?

TikTok is a social media platform like no other, it is basically a place where all talents of all sorts meet and also share knowledge via video means. However, making the right kind of videos can be time-consuming and frustrating at the same and you might want to make you take a break from the app.

TikTok is very addictive so, the best way to take a break from it really is to delete or uninstall the app. Thus, what will then happen to drafts if you delete or uninstall the app from your phone.

 

If I Delete TikTok Will My Drafts Be Deleted

 

Yes, if you uninstall or delete your TikTok application, you will lose all your saved drafts as well because drafts do save all the edited videos on TikTok. The best way to save about this is by saving your drafts to your local storage so as to have a copy of them.

Drafts saved videos edited which is basically its work and when you start creating such video with publishing on TikTok. Note that when you save a draft on TikTok, the video will be uploaded to TikTok’s server as well.

Actually, TikTok does not provide an option for you to directly save drafts messages, and videos to your local storage. So TikTok drafts are not accessible from your phone or mobile devic3e’s gallery.

 

How to Restore Drafts After Deleting TikTok

 

How to Restore Drafts After Deleting TikTok

 

By default, TikTok maintains a dedicated section for the videos that you have liked and it will be kept on the liked videos. Open TikTok, click the option to visit your profile, and click on the heart icon from the top to view liked videos.

Now click on the video to recover as it will be loaded but if it has been deleted, you will get a blank screen. So to get the video back, click the three dots icon for more options and then tap on save the video so as to download it on your phone.

TikTok’s draft folder is said to be a tool that you can make use of when you are not ready to upload the video or messages that you are creating. TikTok allows you to return to your drafts so as to continue your recording, editing or tweaking your video.

 

How to Delete TikTok Drafts with New Update

 

To delete TikTok drafts with the new update, go inside the application information screen and select storage and cache. On the next screen, click on clear storage and cache for those messages or videos to be deleted.

Your mobile will clear out all of TikTok’s application data which includes your drafts and also the log storage. You can then log into your account if you wish to continue making use of the application.

 

How to Get Your Drafts Back on TikTok if You Deleted It on iPhone

 

How to Get Your Drafts Back on TikTok if You Deleted It on iPhone

 

To get your drafts back on TikTok if you deleted it on your iPhone, you access the iCloud website on your iPhone and sign in to your account. You choose settings and in the advance section, click the recover files icon. 

The next step to take is to select files as those files that you want to recover and then click on recover so as to recover the files to your mobile device. By now the files will be restored back on the TikTok drafts on your iPhone.

 

What Happens if You Log out of TikTok

 

If you long out of TikTok, the TikTok application will be closed and it means you are temporary out of the chat for the main time of logging out. So logging out means you put the application at rest till you reopen or login again.

TikTok actually may log a user out if someone else is trying to remove the active device from the application settings. Note that in case you have. It authorized such action on your device, that your account may have been hacked.

 

How to Delete Drafts on TikTok on iPhone

 

To delete drafts on TikTok on iPhone, click or tap on me which is located on the bottom right corner of your iPhone mobile device’s screen. Then click or tap on drafts and swipe from right to left on the draft that you wish to delete.

You need to wait after clicking on delete until the word delete appears on the right side of the screen and click on delete. After clicking on delete, the exact file or files that you select on the draft folder will be wiped or deleted from the iPhone.

 

MORE ON TIKTOK:

Does Tiktok Count Your Own Views?

How to Unlink Phone Number from TikTok Without Verification – SEE HOW

How To Add Pictures On Tiktok Video Without Slideshow (EASY METHOD)

How To Talk Over A Sound On Tiktok Without Voiceover (EASY WAY)

How To Change Your Phone Number On Tiktok Without Verification (3 Ways)

 

Video Guide

 

 

 

 

Conclusion

 

Actually, TikTok is all about sharing your talents which may include music, dance, video, freestyle, and the likes for the world to see. In one word, if you uninstall or delete your TikTok application, you will lose all your saved drafts as well because drafts do save all the edited videos on TikTok.

The best way to save about this is by saving your drafts to your local storage so as to have a copy of them. If you find this article useful please share it using the comments section.

Leave a Comment