How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved (EASY METHOD)

Have you been researching how you can delete Snapchat messages the other person saved, and then you came across this blog? Well, you are actually in the right place.

Listing out the most popular social networking and media sites available today, you will certainly find Snapchat among them.

These Social networking sites: one of their utmost priority is protecting the privacy of their users.

Privacy might come in different forms, either through the user’s defined privacy or the general privacy stated by the networking site itself.

Coming down to the scope of Snapchat. Snapchat currently has more than 1 billion users, showing how impactful and popular it is.

Because of the populous nature of Snapchat, users are given optimum privacy for their activities on Snapchat.

 

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved (EASY METHOD)

 

Privacy is like controlling who can see your snap, deleting a particular friend, and even controlling who can save your messages.

 

Most of the time, people tend to save messages you send to them, in a scenario where you don’t want a person to save your messages on Snapchat.

You probably do not want a random person to save your messages on Snapchat.

However, understanding how to delete a message the other person has saved is something you should learn how to do.

Sometimes, you might have mistakenly sent a message to someone, and you don’t want the person to save the message. Therefore the only option is to learn how to delete a Message the other person had saved.

 

Thus, this article is structured toward how you can protect your privacy, by understanding how you can delete a saved message.

 

How to Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saves.

 

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved

 

Understanding how to delete the message the other person had saved isn’t a big deal, it follows a few easy steps.

  • Step 1: Open the Snapchat App and log in

The first thing you need to do is log in to the Snapchat app, using your login credentials or information.

Also ensure you are using the latest version of the Snapchat app, in order not to miss some features in the new version.

If you want to update your Snapchat app, you can do that from Google Play Store

  • Step 2: Tap on the chat of the person

Once you have a login, using your Login credentials, then hover to your chats.

Open the chat of the person which you want to delete a message from.

  • Step 3: Tap Unsave.

Tap the Unsave, and move to the next step

  • Step 4: Long press the message you want to delete, and Tap Delete

If you’re the one who sent the message, you will be able to delete the Message.

  • Step 5: Tap on Learn more for the details behind the process
  • Step 6: Tap Okay.

 

This is the most recommended way to delete a Snapchat message that the other person saved.

Though, there are still other methods you can use to delete a message the other person had saved.

 

Why Can't I Delete Saved Snapchat Messages?

 

Method 2: Block the Person

 

You can try it out by blocking this person. Once you block a person on Snapchat chat you won’t have anything in common with such person, and as well, your saved message will automatically be cleared.

 

Blocking a person on Snapchat can be done via the following:

  • Step 1: Open the Snapchat App
  • Step 2: Long Press on the person you want to block
  • Step 3: Tap More
  • Step 4: Among the drop-down options select Block.

Once this is done, you have successfully blocked this person, therefore, you will no longer be able to chat with this person, or the person having access to your messages.

 

Method 3: Delete your Snapchat account

 

Snapchat also offers the feature to completely delete your account.

Once you figured out that your privacy is at stake, and the following above methods won’t be as helpful, then you can opt-in for deleting your account.

Once your account is Deleted, everything about your account will be deleted as well, other people won’t be able to access your profile or rather have access to your messages, talk more of saving them.

 

To delete your account permanently from Snapchat can be done using the following steps:

  1. Step 1: Open your Snapchat app
  2. Step 2: Hover to Manage My Account
  3. Step 3: Select Delete Account
  4. Step 4: Tap Okay and your account have been deleted.

 

Once you delete your Snapchat account, Snapchat doesn’t immediately delete your account.

Snapchat gives you up to 30 days before your account will be permanently deleted.

 

Method 4: Using Third Party Applications

 

Several third-party applications can help you delete messages the other person saved.

Some of these apps are as follows:

  1. Syncios data erase
  2. iMyFone

However, using a third-party application can get your Snapchat account Banned.

 

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved

 

There are a few ways you can delete your Snapchat messages that have been saved by others,

One way is to use the conventional way, while another way is by deactivating your account or blocking the user. You can also use a third-party application to delete saved messages.

 

Why Can’t I Delete Saved Snapchat Messages?

 

Sometimes if you’re finding it difficult to delete saved Snapchat messages, certain factors might cause this, which are:

  • Update your Snapchat app

If you are using an outdated Snapchat, you are more likely going to experience difficulty deleting a saved message.

  • Check your Internet Connection

If you have poor internet connectivity, you might not be able to delete messages saved by others.

Because, Snapchat ensures that for proper working, you need strong internet connectivity.

 

Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages?

When you block someone on Snapchat all the saved messages will be deleted. The person won’t be able to view the messages that he had saved earlier.

 

If I save a message on Snapchat does the other person know?

No, the person won’t know if you saved their snap.

 

MORE ON SNAPCHAT:

Can You Recover A Deleted Snapchat Account (Easy Method)

How Many Reports To Get Banned On Snapchat (Quick Check)

How To Tell If Someone Unadded You On Snapchat (Quick Steps)

How To Get Dark Mode On Snapchat Without App Appearance

How to Fix Snapchat Banned My iPhone

How to Delete a Failed Snapchat – Snapchat Failed To Send

How To Fix Snapchat Score Not Updating

 

Video Guide

 

 

 

 

Conclusion

 

I am quite sure that by now, you should have all the understanding it takes to delete messages saved by others.

Deleting a Snapchat message saved by others helps to protect your privacy and also helps to reduce privacy invasion by others.

Leave a Comment