How To Delete a Post on OfferUp

This article teaches you how to delete a post from OfferUp, with just a few steps.

OfferUp is an online marketplace where you can buy and sell locally.

As a seller, most times you make posts about sales offers, and products.

Once you are out of stock or probably wish to delete a post you had made earlier, you certainly might not be able to navigate through the steps on how such a post can be deleted.

 

How To Delete a Post on OfferUp

 

Therefore I have written this article to guide you on how to delete items you have listed in OfferUp.

 

How You Can Delete a Post From OfferUp.

 

Deleting an item from OfferUp is something you will certainly find yourself doing.

Therefore, deleting an item from OfferUp can be done using the following steps stated below:

 

Step 1: Launch the OfferUp Application on your Android Device.

Which can be found on the Home Screen.

 

Step 2: Tap the Offers.

At the bottom corner of your OfferUp Home Screen, where you will find several other options such as Home, Message, Post, Offers, and Account.

Select the OfferUp button, which has a Price tag icon.

 

Step 3: Tap the Selling tab

Once the OfferUp has been pressed, a tab will be displayed, followed by three different tabs such as Selling, Buying, and Boards.

Tap the Selling tab, at the top left corner of the screen.

Once the Selling tap has been selected, all items which you have posted will be displayed.

 

Step 4: Tap the Item’s photo.

Once the photo of a particular item has been selected a pop-up menu list will be displayed.

 

Step 5: Select Archive

Once the photo of the item has been selected, several other options will be displayed such as Sell faster, Share, Sell Another, and Archive.

Tap the Archive button, a confirmation dialog will be shown.

 

Step 6: Choose the Archive option.

Once you have done these steps successfully, your post will be moved to the Archive folder

However, you can also retrieve it from your archive folder, when you need it.

 

Delete a Post From OfferUp

 

How Do I Remove An Item From The OfferUp Board?

Remove an item from an OfferUp board can be done using the following steps:

 

  • Step 1: Launch the OfferUp app, on your device
  • Step 2: Tap the Offer button at the bottom of the Screen
  • Step 3: Select the Board tab
  • Step 4: Tap the Board to which you had created the item.
  • Step 5: Tap the Item you want to remove
  • Step 6: Select the Red heart icon from the top right corner of the screen, and a pop-up menu will be displayed.
  • Step 7: Tap the board from which you want to remove the item.

 

Once this process has ended successfully, the item is now deleted from the board. 

 

How Long Do Sold Items Stay on OfferUp?

 

Sold items on OfferUp are normally archived after a count of 30 days.

However, OfferUp will never delete your items, and therefore you will always have access to them, just by navigating through the Archive folder.

 

How Do I Permanently Delete OfferUp Messages?

 

Step 1: Tap the inbox icon

A list of all your messages will be displayed, search for the specified message you wish to delete.

 

Step 2: Swipe left on the message you want to delete and press the Red delete button

 

How Do I Delete Items From OfferUp on iPhone?

 

Step 1: Tap the OfferUp, with a price tag icon, at the bottom corner of the OfferUp screen.

Step 2: Tap the item you wish to delete.

 

What Happens When You Unarchive a Post on OfferUp?

 

When you unarchived an item on OfferUp that wasn’t marked sold. It will appear in the feed again.

 

Why Can’t I Post on OfferUp?

Certain problems like poor photos or description, duplicate listing, or including contents are not allowed by OfferUp.

An Item is deemed for removal if it’s prohibited by OfferUp, probably because they present legal risks.

 

RELATED:

How to See Others Deleted Instagram Posts

How to Delete Purchase History on iPhone

How to Delete Poshmark Account [3 Ways]

How to Disable/Delete Samsung Pay App Easily

How To Recover Permanently Deleted Photos From iPhone Without Computer

 

Video Guide

 

 

 

 

 

Conclusion

 

At this level, you should be able to delete an Item from your OfferUp.

This article has been structured towards guiding you, on how to remove a listing, as well as your from your board.

 

If you found this article helpful, you can do well to share it with your friends.

Leave a Comment